Creektastic BBQ Results and Pictures

Thanks to everyone who helped make the 2nd Annual Creektastic BBQ Cook-Off a success, from our sponsors to the 37 cooking teams that competed, to our volunteers to our judges.

A special shout out to our Title Sponsor, Jonathon Ingram of First In Care Home Health .

Now, let’s get to the important part, the results….

1. Ted Koumonduros – Smart Alex Cookers
2. Robert Smith – First Class Cookers
3. Paul Martinez – Po’ Meskin Cookers
4. Todd Nelson – Double Barrel Cookers
5. Phong Vuong – Xtreme Texas Cookers

1. Pete Martinez – Pancho and Lefty
2. Danny Woodring – Texas Brew-N-Que
3. Damian England – Sawduzt BBQ
4. James Torres – Latin Gringo Cookers
5. Paul Martinez – Po’ Meskin Cookers

1. Don Canterbury – We B Smokin
2. Hunter Canterbury – Pitmaster
3. Jason Sagmiller – Race Crew
4. Todd Wotring – Big Horn Cookers
5. Ben Bailey – Squeezers and Teasers

Paul Martinez – Po’ Meskin Cookers

Hunter Canterbury – Pitmaster

1. Michelle Woodring – IQ2

For more results click here

We’d like to send out a huge thank you to the community leaders who took time out of their busy schedules to serve as a tasting judge. One of them is actually a judge in real life.

Lincoln Goodwin, Precinct 4 Justice of the Peace

Barbara Thomason, President – Houston Northwest Chamber of Commerce

Jonathan Zitzmann, Precinct 4 Constable’s Office

Suzanne Boase Honeycutt ,  Director of Community Relations – KSBJ Radio

Tommy Ripley, ESD 11 President

Fred Grundmeyer, ESD 11 Secretary

Karen Plummer, ESD 11 Vice President

Greg Marwill, CCEMS Board President

Ruben Gonzales, CCEMS Board Member

David Billings, CCEMS Board Member

Eric Seymour, CCEMS Board Member

Silvana Stanzer, CCEMS Board Member

Here are some more pictures from the event. Click on pictures for larger view.